Adam Love's Notes

Ideas and Life

Life: Part 3 (Cont.)

The season is autumn. Morning frost, falling leaves and early sunsets confirm the spectacular summer of 2010 has passed.

After spending the summer learning new skills and considering the future I have returned to life as a computer programmer.  I talked with family, friends, former colleagues and fellow job-seekers and received much varied and valuable advice for which I am very grateful. My new position allows me to be the new kid and wise old sage at the same time.

Traditionally, one thinks of autumn as the last season, but for me it is the beginning of a new phase of life, a time to return to familiar activities and learn new things. I am eager to face the challenges ahead.

Written by Adam Love

2010/11/08 at 02:50

Posted in Life

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Glad to see new post from you again.
    Congrats on your new position and wish you luck with the things this autumn has installed for…
    Here it’s winter and we can’t wait for it to get cooler so we can all be tucked in our cozy home :)

    Tes

    2010/11/11 at 12:13

    • Hi Tes, thanks for the good wishes. While I did not write during my break, I did do much reading and thinking of topics for future posts. I will be working on them as the snow flies.

      Adam Love

      2010/11/15 at 02:39


Comments are closed.

